B.Tech/BE Electronics & Communication Engineering

The B.Tech/BE Electronics & Communication Engineering is a 4-years undergraduate course that is divided into 8-semesters. The course focuses on concepts and designs of underlying hardware systems that are used in areas of telecommunication, energy and electronic sectors. The core topics of understanding are analog transmission, basic electronics, solid state devices, microprocessors, digital and analog communication, analog integrated circuits, satellite communication, microwave engineering, antennae and wave propagation.

The students with the B.Tech Electronics and Communication specialisations will be studying the following topics during their course duration

Network Synthesis and Analysis Chemistry
Mathematics Electrical Engineering
Fields & Waves Electromechanical Energy Conversion
Data Structures Techniques of Computation
Hardware Design Antenna and Wave propagation
Basic Electronics Engineering Signals
Digital Communication Analog Communication
Satellite Communication Microprocessors

Analog Transmission

Wave Progression
Microwave Engineering Digital Electronics
Advanced Electronics & Communication Engineering Communication Management
Signals & Systems Digital Transmission
Signal Processing and Management Electronics Measurement & Instrumentation

Salary Package

The fresh B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering  students will usually start their careers with a salary package of around 4 lakhs to 6 lakhs per annum. The pay scales increase according to their experience. The salaries also depend upon the skills and academic performance of the students.

Job Roles

Some of the job roles available for B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering are:

  • Electronics Engineer
  • Electronics Design Engineer
  • Desktop Support Engineer
  • Communication Engineer

Top Colleges offering B.Tech Electronics and Communication  Engineering course are:

  • M S Ramaiah College of Engineering
  • RV College of Engineering
  • BMS College of Engineering
  • PES Institute of Technology
  • PES University
  • Dayananda Sagar College of Engineering
  • Dayananda Sagar Institute of Technology
  • Dayananda Sagar University
  • Presidency University
  • BMS Institute of Technology
  • Christ University
  • PES Institute of technology
  • Bangalore Institute of Technology
  • Acharya Institute of technology
  • New Horizon College of Engineering
  • SJB Institute of Technology
  • RR Institute of Technology
  • East Point College of Engineering
  • Brindavan College of Engineering
  • SEA College of Engineering
  • HKBK College of Engineering