B.Tech /B.E Civil Engineering

The B.Tech /B.E Civil Engineering is a 4-years undergraduate course that is divided into 8-semesters. Civil Engineering is one of the broadest and oldest of the engineering disciplines, extending across many technical specialities. The course gives the detailed understanding of the civil subjects that are necessary for constructing a building or a construction marvel. The students will be learning different aspects of physics, chemistry, that are necessary for building constructions.

The students with the above specialisations will be studying the in specific the following topics during their course duration

Functions of Several Variables Physics
Introduction to Civil Engineering Introduction to Programming
Engineering Drawing Ecology & Environment
Series & Matrices Engineering Mechanics
Chemistry Civil Engineering Materials & Construction
Maths Mechanics of Materials
Transportation Engineering Hydraulic Engineering
Surveying Structural Engineering
Geotechnical Engineering Environmental Engineering
Water Resources Engineering Basic RC Design
Hydraulic & Environmental Engineering Basic Steel Design
Construction Project Management Structural Engineering

Salary Package

The fresh B.Tech /B.E Civil Engineering students will usually start their careers with a salary package of around 4 lakhs to 6 lakhs per annum. The pay scales increase according to their experience. The salaries also depend upon the skills and academic performance of the students.

Job Roles

Some of the important job roles available for B.Tech /B.E Civil Engineering freshers are:

  • Project Engineer
  • Engineering Contractor
  • Engineering Supervisor
  • Design Engineer
  • Assistant Engineer

Top Colleges offering B.Tech /B.E Civil Engineering course are:

  • MS Ramaiah Institute of Technology
  • RV College of Engineering
  • Presidency University
  • BMS College of Engineering
  • Jain University
  • Dayananda Sagar College of Engineering
  • Dayananda Sagar Institute of Technology and Management
  • Dayananda Sagar University
  • BMS Institute of Technology
  • Christ University
  • Bangalore Institute of Technology (BIT)
  • Acharya Institute of Technology
  • New Horizon College of Engineering
  • SJB Institute of Technology
  • RR Institute of Technology
  • East Point College of Engineering
  • T John Institute of Technology
  • Brindavan College of Engineering
  • SEA College of Engineering
  • HKBK College of Engineering
  • CMR Institute of Technology
  • CMR University